Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification In California


Fast. Friendly. Professional

Call Us Today 949-266-2088

Contact Us Now!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

What is CMMC?

The need to have standard identity for executing cybersecurity across the defense industrial base is the main objective of Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification. CMMC was created primarily for the Defense Supply Chain though other government agencies and allies of United States are interested in using it as well.

Intelecis and CMMC Ecosystem

Certification, Assessments, Training and Education are the vital role of Intelecis in Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) ecosystem. Intelecis supports Organizations Seeking Certification (OSC) as a Registered Provider Organization (RPO) and candidate Certified Third Party Assessment Organization (C3PAO), giving CMMC- AB approved assessments, consulting, and audit preparation through Compliance Assessments. Intelecis is also developing training and providing CMMC- AB certified classes to organizations and individuals planning to take certification exams or utilize other LPP curriculum with Licensed Training Provider (LTP) and Licensed Partner Publisher (LPP).

CMMC 101

Last year, 18th of March, the Department of Defense (DoD) released Version 1.02 of the CMMC replacing Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) clause 252.204- 7012. Contractors must have a current (not 3 years and above) National Institute of Standards and Technology SP 800-171 DoD Assessment on record as part of an interim rule effective 30th of November same year CMMC was established.

It will also require a Certified 3rd Party Assessment Organization (C3PAO) to audit an organization and certify thru a Maturity Level matching   with the data you handle. Though the process is yet to be established, once its finalized, audits will be high on demand.

Maturity Level 1 is the least attainment for all DoD contractor and subcontractor in accordance to handling Federal Contract Information (FCI) while Maturity Level 3 is required for those who process Controlled Unclassified Information.

Below is the description for each Maturity Level:

Maturity Level 1

Basic Cyber Hygiene

Maturity Level 2

Intermediate Cyber Hygiene

Maturity Level 3

Good Cyber Hygiene

Maturity Level 4


Maturity Level 5

Advance/ Progressive

CMMC Quick Facts

  • CMMC follows the standards of NIST, the DoD, and the international security community
  • Knowing the contract and sensitivity of information is very essential as there are different levels of security
  • In lieu of self- certification, CMMC obliges third- party assessment from a C3PAO
  • CMMC incorporates the whole DoD industrial base- roughly 300, 000 contractor and subcontractor

CMMC Training and Certification

In preparation for your safety and certification, there are online course materials that are always being updated by Edwards to ensure the most accurate and recent CMMC information. As a CMMC- AB Licensed Partner Publisher (LPP) and Licensed Training Provider (LTP) formulates various trainings to pass the standards of DoD’s Cybersecurity Posture.

CMMC Consulting and Assessment

Only C3PAOs are authorized to do official CMMC assessment with the Five Maturity Levels of Security Practices. Edwards is equipped with RPO and C3PAO that can provide advisory for CMMC Level 1 or Level 3 consulting services and support. Its main objective is to inform DoD suppliers to have excellent preparation for a successful CMMC assessment and implement the significantly designed Levels of Maturity.

The Basics Of Cyber Awareness Training

Cybersecurity threats come in a myriad of forms and disguises. They’re all dressed up and ready to go! It’s crucial that a cyber threat is identified, reported, and addressed. If you see something, say something. This seems like common knowledge but human error accounts for 95% of successful cyber-attacks. With that information, managers should keep in mind, hackers don’t just come through the IT department by brute force, they go after vulnerabilities. That’s why cyber awareness skills and understanding are the responsibility of every role in the company.

What Should Cyber Awareness Training Look Like?

All training programs are unique but what makes the most difference is efficacy and how that’s implemented in the workplace. A business should focus on not only cybersecurity awareness training in general but the right cybersecurity dangers to look for such as insider threats, ransomware, etc. This type of training should be mandatory for all employees at every level. This means that anyone using a computer (which is just about everyone) should know how to identify phishing schemes and social engineering attacks. If these things are not easily identifiable, they may go overlooked and wreak severe havoc. These attacks can happen via email or on the telephone so that’s a base that should definitely be covered.

Cyber Awareness Training Should Be On Going.

Cybersecurity is always on the rise and new threats are constantly emerging, so it is necessary for training to be ongoing. The world is filled with technology and this makes our lives easier, but it is critical that we know how to manage it and that we always keep cybersecurity in our line of vision. This means that cyber training should be ongoing. Since new cyber threats emerge daily, cyber awareness training should be a life-long process and employees must be tested on what they learn. If not, there may be long-lasting business-related ramifications.

Managed Services

We’ll manage all of your IT services for a flat-rate fee.

Network Security

Let us help you keep your company’s data safe.


Stop buying servers and optimize the ones you have.

Cloud Computing

Our solutions are fully scalable and available for a flat-rate fee.

IT Support

You can rely on us for all your IT services and IT support.

Data Backup & Recovery

Prevent the unexpected from ruining your company.

Contact Us Now!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.