We can help you pass your CMMC certification.

Improving The CMMC Compliance Assessment & Remediation Process For Businesses Located In Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego, Irvine, Fullerton, Long Beach, Anaheim, Santa Ana, Riverside, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, & Corona, California. We Can Help You Become CMMC Compliant. Protect Your Business and Secure Your Place in the DIB Supply Chain with Intelecis CMMC Certification.

Contact Us Now!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CMMC Certification Prep & Compliance Assessment

Regulatory compliance requirements are always being updated and are difficult to interpret. Our Intelecis experts have identified the essential network security controls and how they map to CMMC requirements.

IS Your Business CMMC Compliant?

  • Do Your Employees Need To Be Educated
  • Do You Have Security Standards & Controls
  • Are You Aware Of CMMC Guidelines for California
  • Completed a Risk Management Assessment
  • Do You Have Compliant Access Controls
  • Management of Audit Documentation
  • Response and Recovery
  • Enforced Corporate Info Updates

Assessment SSP/POA&M

First Intelecis performs a detailed risk assessment of your current network, physical security, required business processes and compare the results with the cyber security controls required by NIST SP 800 series. We then prepare a System Security Plan (SSP) and Plan of Action and Milestones (POA&M) so that you can provide documented evidence to the DoD that you’re on a path to compliance with a remediation plan.

CMMC Remediation

This step addresses the findings from your risk assessment. Depending on the state of your organization, this can be as simple as implementing multi-factor authentication and security awareness training or as complex as refreshing an entire aging infrastructure.  No matter where you are on the spectrum, Intelecis will manage this process.

Compliance Monitoring & Maintenance

Ongoing advanced cyber security monitoring and incident response capabilities are required to remain compliant. You must also constantly assess and maintain the NIST 800 series controls over time as systems change and fall out of alignment.  Our monthly service will keep you complaint, but more importantly, it will improve your maturity level.


The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) program helps companies in the DIB improve their cyber security standards. Its purpose is to safeguard sensitive unclassified data that the Department shares with its contractors and subcontractors. The program incorporates a set of cybersecurity requirements into acquisition programs, giving the Department more assurance that contractors and subcontractors are complying. The goal of the CMMC is to ensure that all DIB companies have the necessary cybersecurity measures in place to protect sensitive information from theft, unauthorized access, or malicious attacks.

The CMMC Framework has Three Key Features

Tiered Model

CMMC requires that companies entrusted with national security information implement cybersecurity standards at progressively advanced levels, depending on the type and sensitivity of the information. The program also sets forward the process for information flow down to subcontractors.

Assessment Requirement

CMMC assessments allow the Department to verify the implementation of clear cybersecurity standards.

Implementation through Contracts

Once CMMC is fully implemented, certain DoD contractors that handle sensitive unclassified DoD information will be required to achieve a particular CMMC level as a condition of contract award.


With the implementation of CMMC 2.0, the Department is introducing several key changes that build on and refine the original program requirements. These are:

Streamlined Model

  • Focused on the most critical requirements: Streamlines the model from 5 to 3 compliance levels.
  • Aligned with widely accepted standards: Uses National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) cybersecurity standards.

Reliable Assessments

  • Reduced assessment costs: Allows all companies at Level 1 (Foundational), and a subset companies at Level 2 (advanced) to demonstrate compliance through self-assessments.
  • Higher accountability: Increases oversight of professional and ethical standards of third-party assessors.

Flexible Implementation

  • Spirit of collaboration: Allows companies, under certain limited circumstances, to make Plans of Action & Milestones (POA&Ms) to achieve certification.
  • Added flexibility and speed: Allows waivers to CMMC requirements under certain limited circumstances.

The Compliance Model

Contact Us Now!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.